Menu Plan Monday: December 31, 2012   1 comment

Linking up with Menu Plan Monday at I’m an Organizing Junkie to keep me honest. 🙂

a

(Credit where credit is due…Menu plan page found at DonnaYoung.org)

Since we are still on Christmas break this menu will be far more elaborate than anything else I will do…ever again. 😉

I found that writing in our calendar of events on my planner really helped. For example, I planned to make pizza with the kids on Friday afternoon, then I realized we would only be home in shifts so that won’t work. We’ll make it on Thursday instead.

I’m trying out my new cookbook (which I got for less than 1/2 price in store–it’s apparently not a breach of etiquette to mention that sort of thing on a homesteading blog :D) while I have the opportunity. Once school starts back I’ll pretty much have only time for the Crockpot.

Monday: Chicken & Rice.

Tuesday: Happy New Year! Will be making donuts and visiting the USS Iowa. Dinner: Soup & Sandwiches

Wednesday: Pesto Pork Roast

Thursday: Pizza using Bob’s Red Mill recipe, though not their flour–I’ll use their xanthan gum, though, so it’s OK, right? 😉

Friday: Breakfast: Ham & Eggs. Dinner: Left overs & odd n ends. 🙂

Saturday: Herbed Roast Beef

Sunday: Leftovers

Posted December 31, 2012 by Sara-Stanley in In the Beginning

Tagged with , , ,

One response to “Menu Plan Monday: December 31, 2012

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. MPM definitely keeps me on track. I actually look forward to Mondays!
    Your menu plan looks delicious.
    Have a wonderful week and a Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

