Thursday, December 6, 2012   Leave a comment

a

Another day without little Babycakes (sick yesterday, at the dentist today) means we get to put in some extra hours. So about 2.5 hrs today weeding/picking/planting peas. One important thing I learned is that peas are a cold season crop in Southern California. I continue to be amazed at how much can be grown all winter here. Maybe I should reconsider returning to Montana. 😉

b

c

There were a lot more people there today.

d

And some lady bugs. Lots of spiders too. I kindly let them all live. 😉

e

Went to say ‘hi’ to the horses today. I was holding my produce so they thought I was bringing them a treat. They were very disappointed

Posted December 6, 2012 by Sara-Stanley in In the Beginning

Leave a Reply

