What it’s all about   Leave a comment

This blog is mainly a telling of our attempt to learn about becoming self-sufficient while living in the suburbs of Los Angeles. Eventually I hope my son will feel comfortable writing about his experiences to share, but for now it will just be his old ma doing the talking. 🙂

Our experiment is my oldest son’s idea. It’s not one I have a hard time jumping on board, however. Right now we know only a little, mostly what I can barely remember about living on my grandparents’ Montana farm. Fortunately, the internet has made learning more much easier. Add to that all the resources available in the Los Angeles area, and help from God, and we are really the only thing that stands in the way of at least a small modicum of success. 🙂

(My youngest son’s–age 3–starter container garden.)

Image

Posted November 18, 2012 by Sara-Stanley in In the Beginning

Leave a Reply

